Today I want to hide

It’s one of those days.
I don’t want to deal with people.
I am grouchy.
I don’t know why.
No, it’s not hormonal. I’m just grouchy.
I would like to hide in my room, but the sound of my daughters voice drags me out.
She is demanding something… Again.
Does this ever end?
This need for Mom to fix it? It’s exhausting.
I’m exhausted, overwhelmed and just plain grouchy.
I would like to hide some more.
I don’t want to listen my sweetie babble.
It’s irritating today. I want her to just be quiet.
Too much noise, too many questions.
How are you?
Really? You can’t tell? I’m grouchy.
You’ve been home all day. You should know by now.
I want someone to take care of me today, I want someone else to decide what’s for dinner. I want someone else to clean out the tub. I want someone else to answer the damn phone.

Sigh

I just want to hide in my room

And not deal with people

Leave a Reply

