It’s not that simple

I dread visiting my Mom sometimes

She doesn’t want to know

I’m in love, for the first time in my life

and she doesn’t want to know

I am married to a man

my best friend

a platonic relationship

and in love with someone else

but I can’t tell my Mom

because she doesn’t want to know

People have asked me why I’m not open about being poly

It’s not that simple

Should I respect my Mom’s feelings or shout out to the world

I am in love, for the first time

with a girl

Leave a Reply

